Latest news

Homes for Scotland 2019 Awards shortlist announced

The shortlist for Scotland's premier home building industry awards have been announced.  Click here for full details.

Showcasing the high quality work that the industry produces and the innovative practices it engages in, winners will be announced at the Homes for Scotland Annual Lunch at the EICC on Friday 17 May 2019 (further information available here).

With main categories remaining the same this year, the Innovation and Best Practice award was expanded to allow HFS members to highlight examples of innovative practices they have implemented with a view to having a significant positive impact on their individual organisation.  Reflecting the continued robust nature of the programme and its stringent judging criteria, this year’s independent judging panel will again be interviewing those shortlisted in this category as well as the finalists for the Supporting Organisation of the Year award. The judges will also be undertaking site visits to all the shortlisted entries in the Private and Affordable Housing Development categories.  Those companies shortlisted for Private Development of the Year will also be considered for the prestigious Homes for Scotland Home Builder of the Year award through a rigorous interview process. 

Winners will be revealed at the Homes for Scotland Annual Lunch (sponsored by Burness Paull) at the EICC on Friday 17 May which will be hosted by comedian Jo Caulfield.  A keynote address will be delivered by Cabinet Secretary for Communities and Local Government Aileen Campbell MSP.  Now in its 17th year, over 900 senior industry representatives and guests already confirmed to attend.

Chair of the independent judging panel Andy Mitchell, former Land Director at CALA Homes, said:

“The Homes for Scotland awards are the most credible in our industry, and I was delighted to be asked to Chair the independent judging panel for the second year running.

“This year’s panel now faces the difficult task of determining who should take the top prizes in what is an incredibly impressive shortlist showcasing the high quality developments and innovative practices taking place within our sector, which should be rightly recognised and celebrated.” 

Return to News

Play your part and become a member today

Help us deliver the new homes that Scotland needs